The reviews

Our reviews can be found on our hitched.co.uk page (click here) , and our bridebook.co.uk page (click here). Below are the most recent:


September 2018 Wedding

By Harriet & Daniel, on 23 Sep 2018 | Date of Wedding - 15 Sep 2018

“Deans Court is an absolutely fantastic venue. Not only is it stunning the staff are so accommodating. Jonathan is meticulous in his planning, making sure you stay on track and on the help/setting up Steve and Katherine are incredible. We are so thankful we choose Deans Court for our special day.”

Outstanding attention to detail and support

By Amanda Wadey, on 13 Sep 2018 | Date of Wedding - 08 Sep 2018

“From the moment we met Jonathan we knew we were in safe hands; he and his team are so professional, so patient and so efficient. Dealing with Jonathan is a dream; he responded to all our questions immediately and was extraordinarily flexible to accommodate all our pecadillos. He also suggested some wonderful ideas during the planning, and on the day, that made our wedding even more magical. The venue is quite stunning; our guests couldn't believe what awaited them as they walked through the gate at the end of Deans Court Lane through to a view of the house. I could go on. It really was everything we could have hoped for and more. I would love to say that it was my husband who made my day but actually I think it was Jonathan!”


The Perfect Wedding Day

By Charlotte & Thomas, on 09 Sep 2018 | Date of Wedding - 01 Sep 2018

“Deans Court was the perfect venue for us. All our guests commented on the stunning surroundings which was shown at its best by the lovely weather. Jonathan and his team made everything run like clockwork. I particularly loved that at the end of the night all our family could walk up the small path to the cottages on site. The venue is made for weddings and I would highly recommend.”


Mr Jack Kane

By JACK KANE, on 28 Aug 2018 | Date of Wedding - 18 Aug 2018

“Just wanted to say thanks again, it was perfect day for us and you were very helpful, professional and organised in advance and followed it through on the day. The whole experience was smooth, and it felt like we were being looked after by people who genuinely cared and wanted to help make the day special for us. Jonathan really helped make it for us, and was really impressed by how on point everything was from him in advance. Steve and Kathy were amazing too (they run it for us in the evening). They couldn't do enough to help us, always having a laugh, working tirelessly but always getting involved in the fun. They really helped make the evening enjoyable for us and helped us along the way and reminded us to cut the cake etc! Had so many compliments about the venue, location, food and everything so couldn't be happier really. You guys do a fantastic job with a smile and you care which helps make the experience more special for people like us! We had Kelly from Deans Court do the flowers, and Flaming Peaches do the food, and had so many compliments about both. Both were recommended by the venue, and work there quite a bit so we'd definately say if you are doing a wedding here, speak with them. The food was sooooo good! The location / space is amazing, and perfect for a natural setting / out doors sort of feel. I would listen to Jonathan's advice on what weddings have done in the past, and go and see the space so you can see how you can put your personal touch on it. They have an amazing set up down there which can be customised to your own tastes.”


The most beautiful wedding venue ever!

By Rebecca and Jason Deverill, on 10 Aug 2018 | Date of Wedding - 04 Aug 2018

“Deans Court is the most idyllic setting for a romantic, personal wedding. All day our guests commented about the hidden gem of Deans Court. The marquee by the lake is the perfect size in a beautiful setting. The large grounds means people can play games and relax at their leisure or be inside partying, eating and drinking. There’s options for everyone. The food was divine and all staff were extremely attentive and happy throughout the day; no job was ever too big or small. Jonathan, the events manager, was extremely happy to help at all times in the lead up for the day, answering all queries promptly and ensuring we had just what we wanted for an amazing day. Steven and Katherine, who ran the big day for us, were fabulous. Their attention to detail when setting up and their willingness to please was much appreciated. We had the best wedding ever and I’m sure all bride and grooms say this but many of our guests said just the same so thank you to everyone at Deans Court!”


Brian and Anya's Wedding

By Brian Stewart, on 30 Jul 2018 | Date of Wedding - 28 Jul 2018

“From the first time we looked at the venue we knew it was where we wanted to get married. We met with Jonathan who was amazing from the start, he showed us round gave us all the information we needed in order to make an informed decision. He wasn’t pushy and was extremely relaxed through the process. At our two month to go meeting Jonathan was extremely well organised and made us feel that he had everything under control well that is an understatement, everything Jonathan has done for us has been amazing. two days before the big day we dropped everything off at the venue and met some of the team (Steve and Katherine) who were all just as lovely as Jonathan. We went back to look over the venue the day before and OMG they made it look amazing we were extremely happy with the professionalism of everything they had done for us. On the day we were greeting personally by Jonathan who gave my self and my new wife our first welcome drink and the evening only got better from there. The food was amazing, the bar staff were friendly and Jonathan, Steve and Katherine could not do more to make sure that the day was exactly as we wanted it to be. They always asked us if there were anything else we would like them to do.From start to finish the experience was the best and I have no problem recommending this beautiful venue to others and with Jonathan and his team at the helm it makes it even more special thank you deans court and thank you Jonathan and team for making our day so special. If your looking for relaxed and professional venue check out deans court you will not be disappointed.”


Made a perfect day even better!

By Brett Harvey, on 25 Jul 2018 | Date of Wedding - 21 Jul 2018

“Absolutely incredible. Both the venue and the staff exceeded our expectations (and believe me, these were high expectations!). We knew we wanted a marquee setting for our reception and there were a few venues locally that fitted the bill. Deans Court did sit slightly on the higher end of the pricing, but do not be put off by this. I doubt the other, cheaper venues, as good as I'm sure they are, would come any where near the quality and service we received from Deans Court. Money well spent. If you are thinking about booking Deans Court please consider all the extra service you get with them that you might not with other venues. Jonathan's meticulous planning made sure that no stone was left un-turned. The Wedding Team (Katherine, Steve and Paul) made sure that on the day all of this was executed to perfection. We were afforded access to the venue 3 days before which really helped with supplier drop offs, etc (I don't think you'd get that with some other venues). All decorations were put up and taken down for us, then neatly repacked and placed together on the stage ready for collection the next day. Onsite overnight parking, etc. It's these touches that really set them apart. We chose Deans Court's in-house caterers for the food. Canapes, meal, and evening BBQ all faultless. All our guests commented on how great the staff were. We opted for the "flowing" drinks package. There's always the hesitation with this that the venue will "hold back" on how quickly they serve! But I can honestly say no one was left with less than half a glass before someone jumped in to top it up! Can't fit all the praise they deserve in 300 word review! Perfect setting, even better people!”


Bryant wedding 07.07.2018

By Hayley and Greg Bryant, on 10 Jul 2018 | Date of Wedding - 07 Jul 2018

“The day couldn’t have gone ANY better , the stunning venue is everything we could have ever wished for! All of the staff were so helpful, especially Jonathan , Steve and Katherine - the venue was decorated exactly how we wanted and the day ran to perfect timings. Following the wedding we arrived to a fully packed up wedding ready for us to load in to the van! We cannot recommend deans court enough! A day to never forget, THANK YOU!! Xx”


The Perfect Venue

By Poppy and Rory, on 06 Jun 2018 | Date of Wedding - 02 Jun 2018

“We had a perfect day at Deans Court. It is the most wonderful English setting. We were married in the Minster and could not believe that it was only a couple of hundred metres walk to the glorious gardens and lake and marquee.. This also meant that our friends and family could either stay on the estate or in the Wimborne Hotels and not have to worry about taxis etc before or after wedding. Jonathan the wedding planner was extremely helpful and ensured everything ran smoothly. It was literally a dream come true!”


We won't forget that in a hurry!!

By Katy and Stuart Hartley, on 25 Jul 2018 | Date of Wedding - 19 May 2018

“Jonathan and the guys from Deans Court made the entire process of the wedding flawless! Right from the off, we felt totally at ease with every aspect of our big day and all of the help they provided was invaluable! No stone was left un-turned to make sure they provided everything we would ever want and they bent over backwards to ensure everyone had a good time!! Could not recommend them more!! Thanks again guys!”