The Availability

Page Updated Monday, 17th September 2019

Here is a list of the Saturdays which have not yet been confirmed with a deposit.

Please note that we can schedule mid week weddings throughout our season. However we don’t run weddings back to back, so Fridays are not available if the Saturday is already booked.

2020

Mid-week dates (Monday to Thursday) also available, please ask
Saturday, 13th June - Available (£1,000 Folk Festival Discount - see below)

2021

Our season usually runs from May to September, though we go into September a week at a time, so more dates may become available as our weekends fill.

Mid-week dates (Monday to Thursday) also available, please ask
Saturday, 1 May - Available
Saturday, 8 May - Available
Saturday, 15 May - Available
Saturday, 12 June - Available (£1,000 Folk Festival Discount - see below)
Saturday, 3 July - Available
Saturday, 10 July - Available
Saturday, 17 July - Available
Saturday, 24 July - Available
Saturday, 31 July - Available
Saturday, 7 August - Available
Saturday, 14 August - Available
Saturday, 21 August - Available
Saturday, 28 August - Available
Saturday, 4 September - Available

Enquiries & Bookings: 01202 849314 | weddings@deanscourt.org


Thinking of the Folk Festival Weekend?

Hosting a wedding at Deans Court over the weekend of the Wimborne Folk Festival comes with three factors to consider…

  • Firstly, there is an event that takes place in the paddock we would normally use for parking … during the day they tend to have ‘folk style’ music for their family friendly daytime activities - this would be audible in our gardens. Later in the evening they move to a louder style of music - but this is usually not heard over the band/DJ playing for your wedding in our marquee.

  • Secondly, as a result of the event taking place in our parking paddock, parking would need to be at the front of the house and along the drive. For most weddings up to 120 guests, we tend to have around 20 to 30 cars on site at a maximum … so this should not cause any problems - in fact, this is where cars would park in the case of poor weather.

  • And finally, there is usually a road closure in Wimborne from 13:00 to 15:00, meaning that guests would need to either be scheduled to arrive at Deans Court before 13:00, or after 15:00 - so depending on the location of your ceremony, you might choose to opt for a slightly earlier/later start time.

For these reasons, we offer a £1,000 discount on the venue hire for that weekend - we believe it is completely workable for the right couple, and we have hosted wonderful weddings over this weekend for the past few years.

If you would like any more information about this, please ask.